Your face could be in Mafia: Definitive Edition

Enter the Mafia Mugshot Contest before June 2 for a chance to be in Mafia: Definitive Edition.

UPDATE - Mafia: Definitive Edition will now launch on September 25, 2020. Read more info here.

Ready to become part of Mafia series history? The Mafia Mugshot Contest running now through June 2 is your chance to be included in Mafia: Definitive Edition, a remake of the beloved 2002 crime drama coming to PlayStation®4, Xbox One, and PC via Steam on August 28, 2020, as well as the Epic Games Store at a later date. If you win, you'll score a free physical version of Mafia: Trilogy—and better yet, your mug will be included in Mafia: Definitive Edition on a Wanted poster hidden somewhere in the city of Lost Heaven.

HOW TO ENTER

You must be 18 or older and reside in an eligible territory to enter the Mafia Mugshot Contest; see below for full details. To enter, simply make a Tweet from your Twitter account using the hashtag #MafiaContest along with these three items:

  • A mugshot picture of yourself — Period-appropriate attire is highly encouraged.
  • Your Mafia nickname — Something like "The Ghost" or "Chappy," just remember to keep it classy.
  • A fictional criminal backstory — Short enough to fit on a Wanted poster, like "Bootlegging" or "Bank Robbery."

You have until June 2 at 11:59 PM PT to enter, at which point five winners will be chosen based on the originality and authenticity of their faux-Prohibition Era mugshots.  

PRIZES

If you win, your face will be featured on an in-game Wanted poster hidden in Mafia: Definitive Edition, making your mugshot an official part of the Mafia series. You'll also win a physical edition of Mafia: Trilogy for the platform of your choice when it becomes available on or after August 28, 2020.

Good luck to everyone crafting their own mobster persona for the Mafia Mugshot Contest, and welcome to the family.

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. OPEN TO LEGAL RESIDENTS OF US (EXCLUDING CALIFORNIA), DC, AUSTRALIA, AND NEW ZEALAND. AT LEAST 18 YEARS OF AGE. CONTEST BEGINS AT 12:00 PM PT ON 5/19/20/  5.00AM AEST ON 5/20/20/ 7.00AM NZST ON 5/20/20  AND ENDS AT 11:59 PM PT ON 6/2/20/ 16.59PM AEST ON 6/3/20/ 18.59PM NZST ON 6/3/20. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED SUBJECT TO THE OFFICIAL RULES LOCATED AT https://mafiagame.com/mugshotcontest

Related Stories

A Message from Hangar 13 and 2K

Mafia: Definitive Edition now launches on September 25; Gameplay Reveal coming July 22.

Recasting Tommy Angelo for Mafia: Definitive Edition

Hangar 13 developers discuss the process of finding Mafia: Definitive Edition's leading man.

Watch Mafia: Definitive Edition's first story trailer

Reintroduce yourself to Thomas Angelo in the new Mafia: Definitive Edition story trailer.